I witnessed something amazing and didn’t even realize it

Yesterday was an average day. I stayed in town most of the day but when my boyfriend got back from work he asked me if i wanted to go out for a drive. This is our go-to outside adventure we do around here because it’s absolutely beautiful.

Anyways we ended up at Moonstone beach in Cambria California. It’s a beautiful beach because the beachfront is really steep and the waves roll and crash almost in the same place. They were violent and huge too… taller than me. I think it’s funny that I always find myself in situations that I have literal nightmares about…

On our walk back up the beach to the car, the sun was about to touch the ocean and become nighttime. valls ( boyfriend) pointed out a baby seal. It was so small i thought that it had lost its mother. We watched it giggle straight down to the water and went headfirst into those huge waves. It was beautiful. Someone came over and explained to me that he was with some marine wildlife organization and had been watching the seal all day and protecting it from dogs. The seal was only six months old. they leave their mother at about four months. It was the cutest. Like a sea doggie, It looked like it wanted scratches.

https://youtu.be/TLJlmOw7Etkhttps://youtu.be/TLJlmOw7Etk

of course I took a video and uploaded it onto youtube. You can view it by clicking on the link above <33

Published by ladyrayylovesyou

San Luis Obispo California artist.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started